Gaming Bleach: Heat the Soul 7 - Translation

ZerkyKnight

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hello everyone!

I enjoyed this game as much as I do series. I know most of people have much trouble playing this game, and its really sad nobody translated it into English so far.

So, I googled and I have found complete translation: http://www.gamefaqs.com/psp/995176-bleach-heat-the-soul-7/faqs/62771

This needs to be patched into game ISO as far as I know, or change the strings from Japanese to English.

Sadly, I have no experience in translating PSP games so I am looking for someone who can help me :)

Hence this is very small translation, I believe its a lot easier than translating any big games such as SAO or FFT0.

Well, I hope someone will stand out to help with translation ^^

Cheers!

Scorp

Trophies
XP
Country
Kazakhstan
Take a look here... It is an example of a few images of your statement "nothing to translate". This seems like there is quite a lot of text, even in images, while there is also a japanese text everywhere...

privilege_moji_01.png

privilege_moji_02.png

b6_05_tgn_00.png

cha_sel_02.png

cha_sel_03.png

cha_sel_04.png

soul_code_01.png

training_menu.png

Also there is a plot lines before each battle... So there is actually looooot of text.

This would require a team of image editor + japanese translator + programmer (seems there is also LBA loader). This is not an easy 5 minutes project.

Tools to extract: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4038&start=0&st=0&sk=t&sd=a

ZerkyKnight

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
hmmm.... in that case lets assemble one?

Not whole game is needed to be translated, just overall navigation so people can understand what they are doing or going to.

If this gets more interest then we could translate it more in depth later on.

Scorp

Trophies
XP
Country
Kazakhstan
hmmm.... in that case lets assemble one?