Homebrew Official HID to VPAD

AlanLC

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2014
Messages
413
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
2,595
Country
Brazil
Mayflash Wii U Pro Controller Adapter

I upgraded Hid to Vpad and now the Y of the left analog has been inverted, changing to true or false in config.ini has no effect.
 

PeeJay Bonobo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
117
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Jamaica, New York
Website
steamcommunity.com
XP
2,039
Country
United States
Mayflash Wii U Pro Controller Adapter

I upgraded Hid to Vpad and now the Y of the left analog has been inverted, changing to true or false in config.ini has no effect.
Seconded, however, I found a workaround. It has something to do with the last line not being parsed in HID_to_VPad. I had to write a comment in the bottom of the config file for everything to work.

Code:
//EasySMX EG-C3071 and ZD-V+
//If you are using the EasySMX EC-C3071, make sure the controller is displaying the FIRST and THIRD/FOURTH blue lights at the front of the controller before usage.
//If you are using the ZD-V+, make sure the controller is displaying the RED light at the front of the controller before usage. Also, follow the additional instructions at the bottom of the config file.
[vid=0x2563,pid=0x0575]
//Required
Pad_Count=1
//Buttons
VPad_Button_A=0x00,0x02
VPad_Button_B=0x00,0x04
VPad_Button_X=0x00,0x01
VPad_Button_Y=0x00,0x08
VPad_Button_Plus=0x01,0x02
VPad_Button_Minus=0x01,0x01
VPad_Button_L=0x00,0x10
VPad_Button_R=0x00,0x20
VPad_Button_Stick_L=0x01,0x04
VPad_Button_Stick_R=0x01,0x08
VPad_Button_Home=0x01,0x10
//Triggers
VPad_Button_ZL=0x00,0x40
VPad_Button_ZR=0x00,0x80
//D-Pad
DPad_Mode=DPAD_Hat
DPad_Mask=0x0F
VPad_Button_DPad_N=0x02,0x00
VPad_Button_DPad_NE=0x02,0x01
VPad_Button_DPad_E=0x02,0x02
VPad_Button_DPad_SE=0x02,0x03
VPad_Button_DPad_S=0x02,0x04
VPad_Button_DPad_SW=0x02,0x05
VPad_Button_DPad_W=0x02,0x06
VPad_Button_DPad_NW=0x02,0x07
VPad_Button_DPad_Neutral=0x02,0x0F
//Thumbsticks
VPad_L_Stick_X=0x03,0x7F 
VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_L_Stick_X_Invert=False
VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x04,0x7F
VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=True
VPad_R_Stick_X=0x05,0x7F
VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_R_Stick_X_Invert=False
VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x06,0x7F
VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=True

//For ZD-V+ users: At the Thumbsticks section, set all center values to 0x80 (Default: 0x7F for EasySMX EC-C3071 users)
 
  • Like
Reactions: AlanLC and lordelan

AlanLC

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2014
Messages
413
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
2,595
Country
Brazil
Seconded, however, I found a workaround. It has something to do with the last line not being parsed in HID_to_VPad. I had to write a comment in the bottom of the config file for everything to work.

Code:
//EasySMX EG-C3071 and ZD-V+
//If you are using the EasySMX EC-C3071, make sure the controller is displaying the FIRST and THIRD/FOURTH blue lights at the front of the controller before usage.
//If you are using the ZD-V+, make sure the controller is displaying the RED light at the front of the controller before usage. Also, follow the additional instructions at the bottom of the config file.
[vid=0x2563,pid=0x0575]
//Required
Pad_Count=1
//Buttons
VPad_Button_A=0x00,0x02
VPad_Button_B=0x00,0x04
VPad_Button_X=0x00,0x01
VPad_Button_Y=0x00,0x08
VPad_Button_Plus=0x01,0x02
VPad_Button_Minus=0x01,0x01
VPad_Button_L=0x00,0x10
VPad_Button_R=0x00,0x20
VPad_Button_Stick_L=0x01,0x04
VPad_Button_Stick_R=0x01,0x08
VPad_Button_Home=0x01,0x10
//Triggers
VPad_Button_ZL=0x00,0x40
VPad_Button_ZR=0x00,0x80
//D-Pad
DPad_Mode=DPAD_Hat
DPad_Mask=0x0F
VPad_Button_DPad_N=0x02,0x00
VPad_Button_DPad_NE=0x02,0x01
VPad_Button_DPad_E=0x02,0x02
VPad_Button_DPad_SE=0x02,0x03
VPad_Button_DPad_S=0x02,0x04
VPad_Button_DPad_SW=0x02,0x05
VPad_Button_DPad_W=0x02,0x06
VPad_Button_DPad_NW=0x02,0x07
VPad_Button_DPad_Neutral=0x02,0x0F
//Thumbsticks
VPad_L_Stick_X=0x03,0x7F
VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_L_Stick_X_Invert=False
VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x04,0x7F
VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=True
VPad_R_Stick_X=0x05,0x7F
VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_R_Stick_X_Invert=False
VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x06,0x7F
VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x00
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=True

//For ZD-V+ users: At the Thumbsticks section, set all center values to 0x80 (Default: 0x7F for EasySMX EC-C3071 users)

Work, Thank You !
 

DonnieV

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 2, 2017
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
79
Country
United States
Hello @Maschell , I love your homebrew tool!
Is it possible to make a homebrew code so when I press the X-button, the controller ignores all other inputs and only reads the X-button input?

EDIT: Here is an animation I made to show what I mean.
I basically want the sticks to return to center and all buttons to be unpressed, even though I am holding them down, while pressing the X button.

2DZM9wt.gif

2a434302-ac5a-4d92-a531-71dd522512db
 
Last edited by DonnieV,

Kurossaki652

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2009
Messages
177
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
The Manor of Sleep
XP
280
Country
United States
I have a question, I use HID to VPAD to play on Nintendont with the Gamecube usb adapter and it works perfectly. Although when i try to plug in a ps3 controller too INCLUDING the adapters only one of them reads. Ex. gamecube controllers work with usb adapter plugged in, ps3 controller doesn't work. Unplugs Gamecube adapter, PS3 reads. Do you know whats wrong or how to fix it?

i have a Wii U pro controller which would work wirelessly but it doesn’t work so i have to plug it in the USB to use it, which affects the GameCube USB adapter. The Wiimote and Nunchuck work when the GameCube USB is plugged in with controllers are in use.
 

Maschell

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
1,090
Trophies
2
XP
4,643
Country
Germany
HID to VPAD has nothing to do with nintedon't (and even gets unloaded when you leave the Wii U mode). Nintendon't has it's own HID implementation.
 

Virgi

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 21, 2017
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
52
Country
United States
Una vez que conecto el mando al volver al menu se me queda la pantalla negra y no me carga.

Once I connect the command to return to the menu I have the black screen and I do not charge.
 

Ob1Kenobi86

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 7, 2017
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
61
Country
United States
B1704DF0-50A2-4724-A663-54C71C7B28E5.jpeg

I just picked up the Legend of Zelda wired pro controller for switch from PowerA, and tried to get it to work on my Wii U using hid to vpad, but it doesn’t seem to recognize it at all. I have the config file for the switch pro controller in the folder, but no luck...I got my DualShock 4 to register, so I know that it’s working, but not sure how to get it to acknowledge this controller. Anyone have any luck with this controller?
 

TheCyberQuake

Certified Geek
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Messages
5,012
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
XP
4,432
Country
United States
View attachment 106922

I just picked up the Legend of Zelda wired pro controller for switch from PowerA, and tried to get it to work on my Wii U using hid to vpad, but it doesn’t seem to recognize it at all. I have the config file for the switch pro controller in the folder, but no luck...I got my DualShock 4 to register, so I know that it’s working, but not sure how to get it to acknowledge this controller. Anyone have any luck with this controller?
It likely doesn't have the same hardware ID as an actual switch pro controller. You'll probably have to create a config file yourself for it to work.
 

Ob1Kenobi86

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 7, 2017
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
61
Country
United States
It likely doesn't have the same hardware ID as an actual switch pro controller. You'll probably have to create a config file yourself for it to work.

Thanks! I don’t want to ask you to explain the whole process to me, but is there anything you can point me to that can help me do that? Like a guide somewhere? Thanks again-
 

TheCyberQuake

Certified Geek
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Messages
5,012
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
XP
4,432
Country
United States
  • Like
Reactions: Ob1Kenobi86

Ob1Kenobi86

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 7, 2017
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
61
Country
United States
FF890D1C-9AE0-4129-9058-90A80AEA9E36.jpeg
Not sure what I’m doing wrong, but I can’t get it to work. I made an ini file for my controller, and used the values I found from HID test. Every time I launch hid to vpad now, it just goes to a black screen. Perhaps I should just wait until someone who know ls whah they are doing makes one?
 

Ob1Kenobi86

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 7, 2017
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
61
Country
United States
Do you use the newest nightly?

I was using the standard one, which was loading to a black screen. I then tried the nightly, and it came up and let me assign a controller, but once I select Apply Patches, it goes to a black screen as well. I’m going to delete all traces of it and try reinstalling. Not really sure what happened to cause this.
 

Ob1Kenobi86

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 7, 2017
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
61
Country
United States
I got it working again by deleting the folder from my SD card and re-downloading it. I’m using a dual shock 4 for now, but if anyone gets a config file created for the PowerA wired switch controller (Zelda or Mario version) can you let me know? I’m not having any luck creating my own. Thanks-
 
Last edited by Ob1Kenobi86,

Nevermore

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2014
Messages
357
Trophies
0
XP
1,238
Country
United States
So silly question. Would using this then loading a Wii game purchased on the Wii U Eshop with the GamePad option (like Xenoblade 1) still work? Or does it get unloaded?
 

BQuail

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
58
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
139
Country
United States
Has anyone out there used this to play Breath of the Wild on an official GameCube controller? How was it?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    I haven't been gaming for such a long time. Been mostly busy with sleep, hardware tinkering and checking GBAtemp frequently.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Hope you've had a good morning.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    It's going alright thanks :) I know what you mean with gaming time. It's precious where I can get it these days.
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    I think that's why I focus on just enjoying single player experiences that aren't too competitive
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    How are you doing?
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    There's also this thing where I'm hyperfocused at night and cannot get to sleep.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, I'm doing alright, thanks.
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    That must be rough. Productive I'm sure but hard to balance with daily life
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, Indeed. I've been working on getting this Infecutus chip to work on my PS2. But after soldering, I realised that a plastic piece was missing from the power ribbon cable to the power and eject buttons.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Now I could go with soldering the contacts from the cable to the connector on the mobo, but doesn't sound like a good permanent solution.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Man, that's beyond my brain :rofl: I'm no good with hardware for now. I'd like to get into hardmods in future though
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, Maybe start practice soldering. Get a cheap-ass soldering iron and follow some good YouTube tutorials.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Least my experience has gotten better than over a decade ago. My iron would constantly bump into components and break them.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Sounds good. I actually did soldering but like 16 years ago for school so uuuuh probably rusty haha
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, Same here. I did soldering at school from a teacher who I honestly liked since he had plenty of good electronics experience.
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    I wish I could play chess well
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Useless but a true art
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Maximumbeans, I had a friend who had a glass chess set for their birthday.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    It was like all clear and fancy. Tbf I'm not too experienced with chess, but would like to learn someday.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    That sounds really cool
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    I know the basics but no strategy at all :rofl:
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Watch chess streamers on Twitch and you'll pick up a thing or two.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Not to mention there's an infinite number of chess games for every possible platform.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    just play it, get beaten a few times and start dominating
    DinohScene @ DinohScene: just play it, get beaten a few times and start dominating