Homebrew Pokemon question

codexdragon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you download pokemon from free shop, do you go online to festival plaza or do you stay offline? Curious what others are doing because I'm a newb and don't want to get banned.

Also, I'm having really slow load times. I think it might be due to my sd card size (128gb). Any workaround to that?

New question
Is there anywhere people take theme requests?

Last edited by codexdragon,

CrispyCola

zero-two
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you download pokemon from free shop, do you go online to festival plaza or do you stay offline? Curious what others are doing because I'm a newb and don't want to get banned.

Also, I'm having really slow load times. I think it might be due to my sd card size (128gb). Any workaround to that?
FreEShop games work just like games downloaded from eShop or loaded from cartridge, meaning online works fine although you do have a very small chance of being banned, just for using CFW. (Remember the banwave a while back?)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I'm using a Sandisk 128gb MicroSD and I don't have any speed issues. Maybe yours is fake or is corrupted.

Last edited by CrispyCola,

codexdragon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
FreEShop games work just like games downloaded from eShop or loaded from cartridge.

Thanks. So it's safe to do wonder trade and online battles and whatnot? As far as we know?

I'm using a Sandisk 128gb MicroSD and I don't have any speed issues. Maybe yours is fake or is corrupted.

Thanks. I think it's a good card. They aren't super slow load times, just a little slow.

CrispyCola

zero-two
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks. So it's safe to do wonder trade and online battles and whatnot? As far as we know?

Thanks. I think it's a good card. They aren't super slow load times, just a little slow.
Yeah mine is a tiny bit slower to load the HOME Menu whenever I reboot.