Homebrew Will A Micro SD Card Work For Homebrew?

Maxx182

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Or will an 8gb SDHC card work too?
Can't seem to find my 2gb...

I'm not tech savvy so I'm just following a tutorial from "Jack Sorell" on Youtube, if anyone has an official guide of some sort, please let me know.

Wolfer473

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Or will an 8gb SDHC card work too?
Can't seem to find my 2gb...

I'm not tech savvy so I'm just following a tutorial from "Jack Sorell" on Youtube, if anyone has an official guide of some sort, please let me know.

The micro SD card should work just fine as long as your using an adapter so it will fit into the Wii U's SD card slot. Both types of cards hold data basically the same way.

The also the SD card size doesn't matter, I use a 64 Gig SDXC card.

Last edited by Wolfer473,

nero99

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The micro SD card should work just fine as long as your using an adapter so it will fit into the Wii U's SD card slot. Both types of cards hold data basically the same way.

The also the SD card size doesn't matter, I use a 64 Gig SDHC card.
I hope you meant SDXC.. if your 64gb says SDHC, you have a major fake.

Reactions: LaPingas

Maxx182

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

The also the SD card size doesn't matter, I use a 64 Gig SDHC card.
Don't I need to create a partition, or just leave it as is?

MajoraAKC

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
Last edited by MajoraAKC,

sroemr

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I use EaseUS partition manager. I delete the partition then set it as primary FAT32. Then format it again for 32kb. Not sure if the second step automatically makes it 32kb so I just do it anyway because it only takes a few more seconds.

Technically you can stack the steps an it'll do it all at once, but I prefer to do them individually.

wicksand420

Trophies
XP
Country
United States