Hacking All Previous Vitamin Dumps Are ... Bad ... Will Eventually Corrupt Save ?!

Clare

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Very well. I shall admit defeat. We're very much off topic anyways. I am wrong and you are right. Let's leave it at that then :)

Ah but before I do that entirely I do just want to point out that Windows measures a gigabyte as 1024 and seeing as windows holds approximately 88 percent of the current market share of home computer OS use I'm not technically wrong as far as that is concerned. Also the closest you can get to 1000 in exponential binary is 1024 just saying...

Moving on

This is the most pathetic thing I've seen all day. Operating systems report storage capacities differently, yes, but in any context where one wants to be exact (say, in a pedantic, condescending forum post), the established conventions are that SI prefixes denote exactly the value you'd expect, and there are special binary prefixes that were created to prevent exactly this level of confusion.

And you got caught declaring them exactly the opposite of what they are. Stop trying to save face by appealing to Microsoft.

Moving on

SonsofOcelot

Shalashaska
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
This is the most pathetic thing I've seen all day. Operating systems report storage capacities differently, yes, but in any context where one wants to be exact (say, in a pedantic, condescending forum post), the established conventions are that SI prefixes denote exactly the value you'd expect, and there are special binary prefixes that were created to prevent exactly this level of confusion.

And you got caught declaring them exactly the opposite of what they are. Stop trying to save face by appealing to Microsoft.

Moving on

Moving on

AceLighting

Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
it may be a henkaku thing rather than vitamin
for people having any save data issue test it with various retail games

https://twitter.com/theflow0/status/772751493204156416