How to convert a 00000000.app file to an opening.bnr and inject it into an .iso file

Hello, GBAtemp community! This is my first time posting here, but I'll try to be clear :)

Apparently, there is no tutorial on how to add a CUSTOM BANNER to an .ISO file. I'm not sure why anyone would want to do this, as I believe it has no practical use. However, it's good that anyone who wants to do it has the possibility and knowledge to do so. I want to gather all the information in one place since understanding how this process works has taken me about 2 weeks of searching in many places on the internet. Let's start by providing some context:

⚠ IMPORTANT ⚠ - Most of the time, it is said that "00000000.app" and "opening.bnr" files are equivalent, which is not true. They are very similar, but not identical or the same. We will understand why later on. It is also important to note that this tutorial is safe because nothing we are going to do is destructive or invasive. Any mishaps during the process will result in the console freezing, which can be fixed with a simple restart. Additionally, all tests will be conducted in Dolphin; attempting this on original hardware is your responsibility. With that said, let's begin:

The Wii menu is based on a system of channels, each of which has an animation that serves to preview and identify the program you are going to run. This animation is found within the .WAD file along with other files, and it is stored in a file called "00000000.app." Inside this file, there is a folder called "meta" that contains three files: "banner.bin," "icon.bin," and "sound.bin" (for more information, refer to: http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Opening.bnr). When you insert a disc into the Wii, the "Disc Channel" plays an animation similar to that of other channels. This animation is stored on the disc as "opening.bnr," a file that is very similar to "00000000.app" but with slight variations.