Hacking Shofel2 might've bricked my switch

jk252_2

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Poland
So I tried to boot linux to my switch for the first time. I've never used linux and I'm by no means an expert when it comes to modding and hacking consoles. I use tegrarcmgui, so I used the Shofel2 tool there. I didn't really know what I was doing, but since everything seemed to be automatic I just ran the tool(yes I know, probably shouldnt have done it, but i thought it can't be that bad.) So it downloaded the kernel, pushed it onto my switch and... nothing. Thought to myself "ok this seems bad, ill just boot it into hekate and carry on with my day". But I couldn't, since now no matter what I do, tegrarcmgui will not recognize the rcm device. I reinstalled the drivers, tried my best to reboot, even waited for the battery to run out and nothing fixed it. There is a chance it's still turned on doing whatever it's doing and i just haven't waited logn enough, but in the meantime I wanted to ask. Am I missing something? Is this a known issue? Is it bricked for good? Is there anything I can do?

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
United States