Cheezball420

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hey there folks! :)

First of all im sorry for my maybe bad english my native language is German so yeah.

So i just read through some interesting posts here and i found something i rly wanna try out too ( I would rly like to link the Post but it says im not allowed to Post that, so what i mean is the Thread from Hazerou and the title: 60 FPS Patches/Cheat Codes Release and Discussions)

Im a completly Noob when it goes to stuff like hacking a 3DS or something like that. I read the through the thread but im still so confused and rly dont know what i exactly need to do. I know that you need something called a CTRPF AR Plugin and it seems to me its not rly working together with the latest luma3ds version so you also need smth like a modded version from luma3ds (?) then u got some codes but u cant download it but u need them for the CTRPF to actually run it (???)

So as you see im rly confused and dont know what i should download or not. If there is someone outside there and know what to do so we can maybe do it step for step, just if someone has the time and patience.

Im very appreciate for any of your help :)

MarioKartFan

Trophies
XP
Country
Algeria
You don’t need plugins or anything. Just use Luma3DS. They just use the cheat engine built into Luma. If you can use cheats, you can use the 60fps code.

Good place to start would be looking at Checkpoint’s website since it has cheat codes built in for most games. If it has one, just use Checkpoint to create the relevant cheat file and then open it up in Notepad and drop in the 60fps code.

Then load up your game, open the Rosalina menu (press L + d-pad down + Select), choose "Cheats", then press A on each of the 60 fps code.

MarioKartFan

Trophies
XP
Country
Algeria
Sorry, just noticed something in your first message. Have you already setup Luma3DS? You can only use these codes if you have it setup.

Cheezball420

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany