jakeyjake

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
http://realhotstuff.com/expansion-pack-new...odel-p-397.html

http://www.gamersection.ca/product_info.php?products_id=274

So, I was wondering, which of these two would better work well with a supercard dsonei? Will they both work equally well?

Another question. Is there a place where I can get either of these cards for cheaper? I wouldn't mind another card as long as it gets the job done.

the main thing I want this for is to play GBA games. That is the one thing that I thought could happen on my dsonei (I'm an idiot) and I would love to be able to do. Being able to play gbc or gb games would be a secondary feature that would be nifty. I don't really know technical lingo, so any help would be highly appreciated.

Another point, I would love to be able to link the gba game to my ds game (aka, migrate pokemon from my gba game to soulsilver, or something). Cheats would be nice as well.

I am really new at this whole thing, and I just don't understand most of the features.
frown.gif

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
If you want to play GBA games, get an EZ Flash 3in1.
With a Supercard Lite you'll have slowdown because the RAM isn't fast enough, you'll have to manually patch all the GBA roms on your PC, and there's no chance that you can PalPark pokémon with it.

If you have an EZ Flash 3in1, it'll be much easier, games will play perfectly, roms don't need patching, and Palpark can be done. I think Palpark requires games to be NOR flashed, but don't quote me on that since I've never tried it. I at least know that you need to patch the Soul Silver rom for it to read the 3in1, instead of retail carts.

There's also this business about the older 3in1 models and the Plus models, but I don't know enough about it.

jakeyjake

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States