A series of errors when trying to load Hekate and boot Atmosphere.

ClumpPridd

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hoping a decent chap or chapess might be able to help me? I'm a noob but havent got any responses on the Noob section. If there is already an answer out there on the forum i've not been able to find it myself, so I do apologise and if someone can even direct me to that, I would be grateful.

I loaded Hekate 6.0.3 and Atmosphere 1.5.3 yesterday morning using the sdsetup site and there was no issues first try. Everything was right there on the emummc and I could access my games etc. I then attempted to start adding Sys Clk Suite OC and ended up getting a repeated crash (foolishly i didnt note it down and thought it would be quicker to reinstall and learn more about overlays and kips etc).

When I went back to attempt to do it again I noticed that there was a newer version of Hekate/NX 6.0.4 so I went through the same process but once I partitioned the emummc I noticed that sys (emummc) didnt show up in the Launch option in Hekate, nor the fusee option and when I tried to load Sys Cfw I get an error: " a fatal error occurred when running fusee. failed to open sdmc:/atmosphere/package3! ". I used the fusee.bin file associated with the atmosphere package I downloaded and placed it in payloads in the bootloader folder the same why I did the first time and package3 is definitely there too in SYS folder.

I thought I would give the tutorial here https://rentry.org/EristaEmuNAND. To understand better how the files were interacting and to have more control over the process. I made sure that the fss0=atmosphere/package3 line was in the .ini file like it tells you on the Github Hekate download page. But still get the error.