OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
3ds.hacks.guide/installing-boot9strap
(dsiware-game-injection)

This is my first time I’ve hacked a 3DS on my own. I followed everything on that guide thoroughly but screwed up on one part.

At Step 3 of that guide, I didn’t format my N3DS because I didn’t want to remove everything on it. So I skipped to Step 4 and went straight to removing the NNID on the O3DS. (It's at the beginning of Step 4 on the third bullet point.)

So I formatted the N3DS and did the System Transfer, but the DSiWare game Sudoku (for the injection) didn’t transfer over from O3DS to N3DS. My O3DS still is hacked however.

The problem is that I deleted the NNID from the O3DS before the system transfer. Sudoku didn't transfer over to the N3DS. Should I make another NNID and buy the game again?

Edit: I fixed the DSiMenu++ issue.

Last edited by dakotam00,
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
(dsiware-game-injection)

So this is the first time I've done Homebrew on my own. I've followed everything thoroughly and I've screwed up on one part.
I was around Step 3 on the guide linked above and I saw that you had to format your system so I was like nah I don't wanna do that to my main n3DS since I was transferring from an o3DS. So I skipped to Step 4 and removed the NNID on the o3DS. Eventually I just formatted and said the Switch was the future and nothing bad will really happen to my n3DS. So I formatted and did the system transfer but when I did the DSiWare game Sudoku needed to continue didn't transfer over. My o3DS still has everything on it like Luma, Godmode9, Homebrew Channel.
I also installed DSiMenu++ the night before and when I booted up Sudoku the first time the day after DSiMenu++ was installed, it took me straight to DSiMenu++. So I removed the DSiMenu++ folder and it's related downloads from the SD Card and it went to a white screen saying DSiMenu++ not found but I didn't delete the DSiMenu++ app on my o3DS itself. That could be a problem too.