Hacking EXCEPTION [DSI] OCCURRED! When using coverflow on WiiFlow

wwhtvd

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Okay so I have a problem; yesterday i installed WiiFlow on my Wii. I did this to have a nicer way of playing emulators, with the coverflow function on WiiFlow. I had some problems here and there, I'm not that good at hacking and things like these, but I eventually got everything to work. The problems, however, started again today when I was putting more roms, and their respective covers, on my SD card. When I inserted my SD card with the new games into my Wii, which automatically boots up into the WiiFlow Source Menu, and clicked on the SNES emulator (snes9xgx) only about half of the roms were there and it was the same with the SEGA Genesis emulator (genplus-gx) and NES emulator (fceugx). After a long time of troubleshooting I found out that it had stored the roms that was on the SD card before I added the new ones (in the cache folder), so only the old ones would show up. I deleted these roms which were .wfc files and now everything was working again, except on the SEGA Genesis emulator (I think, I can't remember exactly which one it was). SO ... I had read that you could just click the "Reload Cache" button on WiiFlow instead of putting the SD Card in the computer and doing it manually like I did before, so I did that. THAT was when this black screen with lots of numbers saying "EXCEPTION [DS1] OCCURRED!" and something about "CODE DUMP" appeared, and it said "Reloading in 10 seconds ..." and then my WiiFlow rebooted into the Source Menu, like when I start up my Wii. I didn't think very much of it UNTIL I went in to the SEGA Genesis emulator to look for a game to play – I was swapping between the different coverflow display options to get a better one (I'm using the 8 bit playground theme) – and that was when it happened again. Now it happens all the time, especially on the genplus-gx (SEGA Genesis) emulator in WiiFlow, it happens almost immediately. But it al