Apple Ipod Touch Help

RoaringMdog

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey guys im new to the whole ipod touch thing and want to jailbreak it and install games on it. But i have no idea how to do this, i saw that there was a guide on the forums but i have some more questions.

1) What kind of jailbreaking software should i use?

2) How do i install games on there , like chinatown wars and dead space (i already have those on my computer.

I realy hope someone can help me.
unsure.gif

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
RoaringMdog said:
1) What kind of jailbreaking software should i use?
That all depends on what firmware is on your iPod Touch and what generation iPod Touch you are using. You can look up that information in the Wikipedia link below or post your details here to receive confirmation on what you are supposed to use.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IOS_jailbreaking

QUOTE(RoaringMdog @ Jan 30 2011, 10:07 AM) 2) How do i install games on there , like chinatown wars and dead space (i already have those on my computer.
Once you have successfully jailbroken your iPod Touch, you need to install appsync. Once done, you can sync apps over via iTunes like you would a normal app.

Zerousen

【=◈︿◈=】
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You first want to know what firmware it's on.
Go to Settings>General>About and scroll down to the version. Post it here and we'll see which Jailbreak you need.

Zerousen

【=◈︿◈=】
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hmmm, That's the firmware I am also on. I recommend you wait for the Greenpois0n untethered 4.2.1 Jailbreak, it'll be out soon. otherwise you should use Redsn0w version 0.9.6, though it is tethered. If you have a Mac, use 0.9.7, though it's in beta and could have some bugs.

Zerousen

【=◈︿◈=】
Trophies
XP
Country
United States