Homebrew Lovebrew building project

nfoert

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm learning how to make my own homebrew with LoveBrew. I'm following the 'LÖVE Potion Tutorial' from lovebrew.org. I'm new to 3DS homebrew and Lua but not new to programming. I've made it to the point in the guide where I run lovebrew build. I get an error Build for Nintendo 3DS failed. Check log for details. I've already enabled logging in lovebrew.toml. Inside the log file is:
Code:
INFO [13:19:06] -- lovebrew: Initialize..
INFO [13:19:06] -- lovebrew: -- Nintendo 3DS --
INFO [13:19:06] -- lovebrew: Packing game content...
INFO [13:19:06] -- lovebrew: Zipping build\game to nfoert.love
ERROR [13:19:06] -- lovebrew: Error packing game content: Zip archive has no contents
My directory structure is:
Code:
/Test
     - /build
     - /SuperGame
          - main.lua
     - icon.png
     - lovebrew.toml
I've also modified lovebrew.toml changing targets = ["3ds", "switch"] to targets = ["3ds"] (Including "switch" causes ERROR [18:27:58] -- lovebrew: Binary `C:\Users\xxxxx\AppData\Roaming\lovebrew\LOVEPotion.nro` was not found. Aborting. to appear in the log file as well, but I'm not developing for switch, so I'm not sure this applies to me.)

main.lua contains
Code:
function love.draw()
    love.graphics.print('Hello World!', 200, 120)
end
-- we need to quit the app when a button is pressed
function love.gamepadpressed(joystick, button)
    love.event.quit()
end
This is the code at the bottom of the home page of lovebrew,org

I'm unsure what zip archive the error ERROR [13:19:06] -- lovebrew: Error packing game content: Zip archive has no contents refers to.
I have devkitpro installed.
What am I doing wrong?

(Apologies if this is the wrong place to ask something like this.)
Post automatically merged:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------