Hardware microSD card suddenly working very slow

aranwarez

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Nepal
I dont know if it is hardware or software issue. But my micro SD card is suddenly working very slow. I've been using SanDisk 128 GB Class 10 microSDXC card since 2018(In ex-fat). I used to get read speed around 80MB/s and write speed around 20MB/s. It did corrupt and slowed both read and write speed couple of time when using SX OS cheat finder and retro arch. But formatting it would work just fine.. Yesterday i was using retroarch and left it standby sleep mode for a day. When turn on everything slowed down. Im using Emunand so i felt entire thing slowed down.. So, i tried rebooting and it would take very long time to reboot into home menu.. So, i took the matter serious and plugged sdcard to laptop, it seems my read speed is around 80MB/s but write speed is around 1-2MB/s. I also have a SanDisk 16GB Class 4 and i tested it out. I'm getting 16MB/s read and around 5MB/s write for this older cards.. My old class 4 microsd writes faster than my class 10 card.. Im trying to copy 5GB game into this card and its ETA is showing 1hr.. I have tried formatting my card using SD card formatter and result is same.. Tried low level formatting using a Nikon camera result is still same. Any suggestion.

Attachments

• card.PNG
    card.PNG
    197.3 KB · Views: 431
Last edited by aranwarez,

ifrit05

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Are you sure the card is not a fake? Fake capacity SD Cards are known to corrupt/slow down after data is written to them.

Reactions: ds34

aranwarez

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Nepal
Are you sure the card is not a fake? Fake capacity SD Cards are known to corrupt/slow down after data is written to them.
I'm using authentic sanDisk microSD card. Been using it since early 2018. Had all games working fine for years..