Hacking [RCM Payload] Hekate mod - exFAT support and USER dump

rajkosto

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
819
Trophies
1
XP
2,775
Country
Just finished the USER dump and it seems OK.
There is a small issue with the progress bar, I think this relates to a 32 bit over flow in the percentage calculation, so I'll look into a fix for that.
The net effect is that the progress bar wraps to zero and then continues, this does not seem to cause any issue with the dump, though I'll have to verify that @rajkosto tools.
-(e)

You probably want to do this: https://github.com/rajkosto/hekate/commit/708bbd8c52a92956248e4229b27b60d1cbad8933
 

Ohex4455

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 1, 2018
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
150
Country
Germany
I've got the same issue as with rajkosto's version: unable to mount sd card (although I've got issues with FAT32 there).

I've got a Samsung Evo+ 128gb and just reset it to default settings, using the official SD Card Formatter from the SD Association, to having one exFAT partition with 16mb offset. I think it might be the card's issue though.
 
Last edited by Ohex4455,

sweetlilmre

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 15, 2010
Messages
43
Trophies
0
XP
440
Country

OkazakiTheOtaku

no thanks, I don't want a custom title
Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
1,461
Trophies
1
Location
127.0.0.1
XP
3,114
Country
Japan
Perhaps I am misunderstanding something, but I am unable to use the resulting files with HacDiskMount. Am I confused or am I just doing something wrong?
 

rajkosto

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
819
Trophies
1
XP
2,775
Country
yes u64 * u32 should result in the 2nd operand upconverting to u64, same for u64 / u32, i just wanted to be thorough just in case
the read retry is mor
Thanks, I see you ran into the same issue :). This seems to suffice to force the first value into 64 bits, then down convert happens at assignment:
Code:
u32 pct = (((u64)(lba_curr - part->lba_start)) * 100) / (part->lba_end - part->lba_start);

Would you agree?
-(e)

yes u64 * u32 should result in the 2nd operand upconverting to u64, same for u64 / u32, i just wanted to be thorough just in case
the read retry is maybe more important of a feature to add, because some people consistently have spurious read errors on their eMMC (that clear up after the sleep the 2nd time)
 

sweetlilmre

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 15, 2010
Messages
43
Trophies
0
XP
440
Country
yes u64 * u32 should result in the 2nd operand upconverting to u64, same for u64 / u32, i just wanted to be thorough just in case
the read retry is mor


yes u64 * u32 should result in the 2nd operand upconverting to u64, same for u64 / u32, i just wanted to be thorough just in case
the read retry is maybe more important of a feature to add, because some people consistently have spurious read errors on their eMMC (that clear up after the sleep the 2nd time)

You've done some great work there and with your other tools :)
-(e)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ohex4455

OkazakiTheOtaku

no thanks, I don't want a custom title
Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
1,461
Trophies
1
Location
127.0.0.1
XP
3,114
Country
Japan
You need to use this https://pastebin.com/vdCqxrci, to merge the dump to a RAWNAND Backup
When I try to run that in Ubuntu it tells me that the command is not found, even though I am 100% sure I am in the right directory and I have the files from the hekate2rawnand.zip file

EDIT: I had to run it through DOS2Unix
 
Last edited by OkazakiTheOtaku,

Naked_Snake

Constant Miscreant
Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2013
Messages
1,765
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Hyrule Field
XP
1,749
Country
Australia
Yay making one massive file now
 

Attachments

  • 1CC288FA-CBBA-489E-95AA-2E9B0E892C1A.jpeg
    1CC288FA-CBBA-489E-95AA-2E9B0E892C1A.jpeg
    3.1 MB · Views: 480
  • Like
Reactions: WiiuGold

Nazosan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 12, 2009
Messages
576
Trophies
1
XP
1,096
Country
United States
Does this not support a 128GB card? I tried one formatted multiple ways and it always just says it can't mount the SD card. The system sees it fine and the second way I formatted it was via the Switch itself, but it always just says it can't mount the card. When I put in a 32 or 64 that I have both worked, but this is a bit problematic since it's the 128 with the free space.
 

Shadow LAG

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 10, 2013
Messages
256
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
569
Country
United States
Does this not support a 128GB card? I tried one formatted multiple ways and it always just says it can't mount the SD card. The system sees it fine and the second way I formatted it was via the Switch itself, but it always just says it can't mount the card. When I put in a 32 or 64 that I have both worked, but this is a bit problematic since it's the 128 with the free space.

I have a 128GB SD card formatted to exFAT; however, I am only using 60GB for exFAT and the rest for EXT4 for Linux and research. No problems here.

https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Extr...coding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=JKGJQWJDXRJJN68DTTQY
 
Last edited by Shadow LAG,

Nazosan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 12, 2009
Messages
576
Trophies
1
XP
1,096
Country
United States
Maybe it only supports up to ~64GB? Or could it somehow be something about the card? The Switch and my computers are all fine with it though and it has been used thoroughly.

Oh well. I'm moving all the data off of the 64GB card. Just you know what a pain it is with Nintendo's files when you already have around 50GB of games installed. It's not worth fighting with this thing though.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    NinStar @ NinStar: super monkey ball