OP
Trophies
Website
users.pandora.be
XP
Country
Belgium
Age Of Empires 3

Ensemble Studios returns with the next Age Of Empires in the series, which a lot of people were waiting for.

As a rather big fan of the Age Of Empires games, I was really glad the first day I saw those jaw-dropping screenshots. I waited a long time and it finally happened, I got my copy of AOE3. I've played and played untill I finished the game, and then I started playing with friends over the internet. If I look back to this game, I can only think of one thing: "wow!".

Story (8,5/10):

AOE3 has both singleplayer and multiplayer. Singleplayer contains 3 acts (and is again divided in 24 missions), and in each act you will follow the story of a new generation of the Black-family.

Singleplayer:

The first act follows the story of Morgan Black, A knight of St. John who tries to stop the Spanish from conquering an old relic.

The second act follows the story of John Black (Morgan's grandson) and his friend Kanyenke, which are in the Seven Years War.

The third and last act follows the story of Amelia Black (John's granddaughter), who wants to be top-class with her railroad company.

Multiplayer:

The multiplayer is very fun, you can battle against friends or unknown persons over the net in deathmatch, or work together and fight against other teams (against the cpu, or against real people, like team 1 vs team 2, and each team has 2 players with their own town).

Playing against the cpu has some kind of a campaign feeling, one perticular thing I liked playing very much is teaming up with two, battling against the french army of Napoleon.

Gameplay (8,5/10):