Gaming 360 Firmware flash.

slayerspud

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Yeah i am kinda new to the whole console 'hacking' scene and i was wondering if there are good tutorials on flashing a xbox 360.

I have a samsung drive and from what i have read i can just connect my drive to my pc and ues the samsung auto flasher. is this right?

Also, can anyone link me too some good sites with tutorials / active forums about how to do this?

Thanks
wink2.gif

thegame07

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
im not sure how you do it but when i got it done the guy it done it had to solder something onto the xbox first then take it off after he flashed it. it may have changed now.

adgloride

Its A Wii Wario
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
You either need sata built into your pc or what I did I bought a compatable PCI card which flashed it. The trickiest part of flashing the xbox 360 is opening it up. You could read the instructions given in this thread but the firmwares probably been updated since.

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/454747

I would recommend no to use the auto flasher and do everything yourself. That way you'll know everything that needs to be backed up is backed up.

slayerspud

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks for the replys.
The only thing i am finding difficult is that in all the guides they are metioning the firmwares and sata build as if you already have all the programs and items i need.
All i really need is a tutorial that will link me to all the different files and programs i need.

fintendo

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Finland
If you have Samsung I suggest you to use Xtreme boot maker (Google for it). It patches the flashing tool (mtkflash) for your SATA-chipset and has all the needed tools for backing up, modifying the key and flashing the modified firmware. Of course you need the latest xtreme FW too.

slayerspud

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks for the help.