Hardware Games freezing after DIY top screen repair?

chocomilk

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Romania
This is my first time posting here, and this is really my last resort, so any help would be appreciated!

...How do I even begin to explain my problem.
So, for various reasons (which I won't delve into as to not further embarass myself) I broke the ribbon cable to the top screen of my old 3DS XL and had to replace it.

Thing is, I didn't quite trust sending my console in to a stranger in another country (Eastern Europe things) so I steeled to fix it myself with the help of an ifixit guide and various Youtube videos.
Besides me ruining the ribbon cable to the camera and accidentally breaking off the little cables on the left speaker and one of the clamps that connects the speaker assembly to the screen assembly (had to literally tape it down with electric tape), the console boots up some way or another. Also, I wasn't able to mount the 3D slider correctly (it's in the right position but the 3D depth won't change), so I have no clue how to get it to work again.

Now, all is fine, I can live with only one speaker working and no camera or 3D, but here start the problems.
I wanted to play Etrian Odyssey Untold, but after the data was initialized and the Atlus logo appeared, it just gave me a black screen. Nothing, nada. No error message. Had to power off the console. Same thing happened with Pokèmon Ultra Moon and New Style Boutique (This one freezes when the title is displayed), as well as Twilight Menu (And a couple other games) Assumed it was a problem with the CIAs, so I downloaded them from a different site. Then I transferred save data from Citra to the 3DS (obviously, neither solutions have been working). Thing is, majority of the other games I've installed work fine and will boot properly.

Now, I only have to assume these games that don't work,
1. Require the cameras and/or speakers to actually function to boot properly