megatron_lives

OP
Trophies
Website
www.enthalpynet.co.uk
XP
Country
Hi Tempers

I'm looking to get a brutal death metal band together and wondered if there are any peps from around basingstoke, hampshire, UK who'd be interested?

I'm a lead guitarist so am looking for a kick ass drummer, bassist, vocalist and over guitarist.

I currently play with Soul Corruption (check 'em out http://www.soulcorruption.com) Not happy with them, so wanna start my own thing.

Anyone interested

Cheers

PS get in touch and I'll give you more info (influences, age etc.)

Hells Malice

Are you a bully?
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I lol'd.
GBAtemp doesn't seem like a very good place to get a "brutal death metal" band together.

and...brutal death metal?
hahaha.

Paarish

Connor's Nublet
Trophies
XP
Country
Hells Malice said:
I lol'd.
GBAtemp doesn't seem like a very good place to get a "brutal death metal" band together.

and...brutal death metal?
hahaha.

play nice now
lecture.gif

boktor666

Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Hmmmm. The point is that, how awesome it would be, your chances of finding band mates here are very slim. However, getting a band together for your own place it is. You can still find people here who would want to play bits of music (for example, you lead, I rythm Guitar), tape it and put it on youtube as a collab project.

Jamstruth

Secondary Feline Anthropomorph
Trophies
XP
Country
30084pm said:
Hells Malice said:
Compared to my standard response to things like this, I was being oddly polite...

I'm just saying if you don't like a style of music, you shouldn't ridicule those who do
He wasn't, he was merely saying the genre name sounds ridiculous. Just trying to make Metal sound more XTREME!!! With a "x" cause its XTREEEEEMMMMEEE!!!!
Metal as too many sub-variants for my taste. Personally I reckon the next big thing should be Brutal Mega Angsty Super Special Ultra Rebellious Growling Death Metal.

Ace