jaxxster

The Heretic
OP
Trophies
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
So i was hoping to pick up a decent midi keyboard for making some tunes via quebase for xmas. Anyone got any recomendations for me? Wass looking at somewhere near 300? Never really made music before but i was hoping to get into it. I can play guitar and kinda drums. Thanks

Scorpei

Trophies
Website
scorpei.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
Dunno, I always use my Korg PA60. 300 pounds won't buy you one of those though. I''d like to know this myself though as I am quite interested in it (not living @ home now so I don't have my keyboard here).

silent sniper

!dennaB
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
If you're gonna make music with a keyboard, get some piano lessons. Although it's actually very hard to learn an instrument even if you really want to and are really committed. I've been playing piano for 5 years and bass guitar for about 8 months. With piano, I have no commitment and don't want to play and rarely practice, I'm only a level 4. With bass, it's all I ever really do at home, I try to play it for as long as possible every day, I'm prob the piano equivalent to a level 5.

So yea, in conclusion: takes commitment, a lot.

RayorDragonFall

I see you've played knifey-spoony before.
Trophies
XP
Country
Ive been playing piano for over 7 years, and I'm going to tell you something: If you want to be decent, think that your going to need years for that. But hey, you can learn a few chords in minutes, and you'll be able to input each voice at a time.
I reckon making something simple should be easy once you get around with using the program.

Thing about this is that these programs tend to "always have something more to know about". It's like photoshop, you could try to learn all about it, but I think the best way would be just mucking about, a few tutorials and you'll learn by simply using it. It depends on how much time you want to spend really.