Hacking Is there a clear guide for installing games from different sources?

DrTV

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am moving this question from another forum, because this forum seems more appropriate. I am new to homebrew. My goal is to organize as many of my games on the external hard drive as possible with the easiest access from the Wii menu system and minimal amount of "hacking" as possible, in order to introduce my son to the games.

I have downloaded my Wii U games, updates, and DLC using "Wii U USB Helper," and I am using the browser hack with Mocha CFW and "WUP Installer GX2" to install them to an external hard drive. Otherwise, I typically just leave the SD card out of the console and use it without any modifications, unless I want to play the games with DLC (for which I use the browser hack and Mocha).

That said, I am wondering whether there is a clear guide (or whether anybody can guide me) on how I should install and play other games in categories such as:
1. Wii U games not available through "Wii U USB Helper" (e.g., wud or iso files)
2. Wii games that are directly available under Wii U in "Wii U USB Helper" (the backward compatible games on the "Wii U eShop")
3. Wii games that are not available under Wii U in "Wii U USB Helper" (e.g., wbfs or iso files)
4. Wii U Virtual Console (VC) games that are available under Wii U in "Wii U USB Helper"

Right now, I am particularly interested in getting Wii Sports, Wii Sports Resort, and Wii U Sports Club running, but I am generally interested in all of the above possibilities. In many cases, I have discs.

I am just overwhelmed by all of the guides, forum posts, various software tools, etc., and some of the information seems to be dated. As I am reading some of the guides, they start referring to actions that have not been explained previously, such as "injections."

Zense

Trophies
XP
Country
Italy