PS1/2 Multi-Disc Games on OPL

GATWYAY3.2

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I just soft-modded my phat PS2 so im new to all this but from what i understand OPL can not swap disc unless the game prompts you save before changing disc and games that dont ask you to save was intentional to stop pirates so is there a list on the web of game that do and dont have this feature ? for example I want to complete the onimusha series but dont want to find out later i cant change disc.

Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Trophies
XP
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

I just soft-modded my phat PS2 so im new to all this but from what i understand OPL can not swap disc unless the game prompts you save before changing disc and games that dont ask you to save was intentional to stop pirates so is there a list on the web of game that do and dont have this feature ? for example I want to complete the onimusha series but dont want to find out later i cant change disc.

Honestly,before your Post,I did not know there are PlayStation 2 Games on 2 Discs.
And I mean ONE Game on TWO Discs (not a Bonus Second Disc or two Titles on two Discs).

After searching a little I found these Titles:

Grandia III
Devil May Cry 2
Sakura Wars: So Long, My Love
Shadow Hearts: Covenant
Xenosaga Episode II + III

Maybe there are more.....
Unfortunately I never played one of these Games or have any Idea when these Games Save and when the Disc Change happens.:(

Thank you.:)

Reactions: zfreeman

rs1n

Trophies
XP
Country
United States