phoanlien

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
hi everyone

my cousin own a dsi, with R4ids card, she recenty update to 1.4.3U , not sure why is not working maybe the firmware or kernel is old, so it give you an error when you try to run it. i'm new to this, please show me how i can get it to work, thank you

jimmyemunoz

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
What is the website on the flash card's front sticker? r4ids.cn? You are going to need to go to that website and check for a firmware update, but once obtained, you wont be able to use the same DS to update the flash card for 1.43U firmware. You're going to need a DS where the flash card is already working. My guess would be 1.42U and lower in your case. :)

phoanlien

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
What is the website on the flash card's front sticker? r4ids.cn? You are going to need to go to that website and check for a firmware update, but once obtained, you wont be able to use the same DS to update the flash card for 1.43U firmware. You're going to need a DS where the flash card is already working. My guess would be 1.U and lower in your case. :)

thanks for repsonding, originally she bought it and it was working with R4, the website is www.R4ids.com , but when i go there it only show R4 3DS, so i was thinking she accidently update firmware to 1.4.3u that why it screw up.

jimmyemunoz

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The DS firmware has definitely been updated; I see it all the time. Did you get the blue updater dongle with your flash card? Does it say "R4i Gold Plus" on the flash card's front sticker, or maybe "R4i Gold ver 2.0", or just plain "R4i gold?" I need to know which version you have because the r4ids.com team has 3 different cards. You can access the different files by going to their website and clicking on the appropriate header for your version, of their flash card. Hint, it's near the top of their homepage. :)

phoanlien

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
R4I GOLD V2.0 DOWNLOAD