Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
alright...first's off i got a wii with 4.3E
and i dunno what to do with it...
i wanna play backed up wii/gamecube games with a HDD but i don't know what is required...
i have BootMii and HBC
can somebody direct me some help with this because i don't wanna lose all that effort

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Use ModMii to install the necessary IOS files to your Wii and the necessary applications to your SD card.

Also, you cannot play GameCube games via a USB loader. You need to an old disc drive and NeoGamma to play GameCube DVD backups.

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you want to play Wii backups on a USB device, I highly recommend Configurable USB Loader.

If you want to play Wii disc backups, I recommend NeoGamma.

If you want to play GameCube disc backups (requires an old disc drive), I recommend NeoGamma.

Johnny888

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi, I am new to all this, and I'm a little unsure if I have carried out the correct steps.I have installed LetterBomb, BootMii & just now NeoGammaR9beta49fixed, so I can play my disk backups of some of my Wii games. When I put in a disc and try and run it through the NeoGamma app, I get the following message:

Launching Game

DVD-R + no cIOSI

NeoGamma R9 b49, IOS249

As I said, I am very much a newbie, and would appreciate any and all help.

machomuu

Drops by occasionally
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Johnny888 said:
Hi, I am new to all this, and I'm a little unsure if I have carried out the correct steps.I have installed LetterBomb, BootMii & just now NeoGammaR9beta49fixed, so I can play my disk backups of some of my Wii games. When I put in a disc and try and run it through the NeoGamma app, I get the following message:

Launching Game

DVD-R + no cIOSI

NeoGamma R9 b49, IOS249

As I said, I am very much a newbie, and would appreciate any and all help.
Do you have CIOS 249 installed?

Johnny888

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
[/quote]