Hacking No haxchi icon on homescreen?

campbell0505

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
I followed a tutorial for CBHC coldboot, from a channel called sthethix, and it went well. However, I've seen other tutorials that end up having a homebrew launcher icon, and a haxchi one? Where as mine has a homebrew launcher one and one that says "DO NOT TOUCH". Is this normal? Also, is it normal for the Wii U to display some text in the top left when launching after doing cbhc coldboot? I'm new to the Wii U as I only got mine yesterday, so I don't really understand homebrew for it yet.

Also, is it necessary for a nand backup? I never backed up my 3ds one and nothing happened. I heard the only way to restore a bricked wii u is to solder, so I probably wont do that anyway if it were ever to get bricked. Is it easy for it to get bricked? I only really intend on installing emulators and game backups.

Edit: Ended up uninstalling CBHC and just using Haxchi each time I launch.

Last edited by campbell0505,

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Trophies
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
Country
United Kingdom
If it says do not touch then you have nothing to worry about as that is what it should say. The text you see when booting is also normal.

You won't brick as long as you don't remove the nnid that you used to buy the ds game that you are using for coldboot haxchi or as long as you dont do a system format as that will also remove the nnid and brick your WiiU.

campbell0505

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
If it says do not touch then you have nothing to worry about as that is what it should say. The text you see when booting is also normal.

You won't brick as long as you don't remove the nnid that you used to buy the ds game that you are using for coldboot haxchi or as long as you dont do a system format as that will also remove the nnid and brick your WiiU.