Homebrew Question [Not a Release] About Retroarch's Dolphin Core...

cagycee

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Now, all these ports I'm seeing on the switch. Is there any possible way for this core to transferred in any type of way in Retroarch. Now I'm know I'm going a little overboard when we don't even have a Nintendo 64 emulator running (other than the one Lakka.tv Port on the Switch uses). I'm no expert when it comes to cores, emulators, and porting. What I can say is, Retroarch's Dolphin emulator can run through Windows and Linux. Lakka.tv's Nintendo Switch port is linux (if i'm not mistaken) so does anyone think its a possible chance that Lakka.Tv testing out the Dolphin's core since it uses Retroarch's components. No one really talks about this and we all would like to know.

(June 29, 2017) Libretro's Dolphin Emulator (Alpha) Release: https://www.libretro.com/index.php/new-core-dolphin-windowslinux-alpha-release/

UPDATE!!

There has been a bounty created if you want to contribute to this. It would also be very appreciative if you can get more developers to look into this to update Libretro's Dolphin Core to Arm64. More information is being held at the bounty: https://www.bountysource.com/issues/58967981-bounty-update-dolphin-core-and-port-it-to-arm64

Last edited by cagycee,
Reactions: Fadi5555

CatmanFan

Anxious and regretful
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
Morocco
In Lakka/Linux, yes. But on Horizon OS, practically impossible, and even if it was, it would be slow as hell (at least without JIT/GPU acceleration to be honest).
Nintendo 64 would still be a bit slow on Horizon but it would run definitely better than a Dolphin core ported to that type of environment.

Kevoot

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
In Lakka/Linux, yes. But on Horizon OS, practically impossible, and even if it was, it would be slow as hell (at least without JIT/GPU acceleration to be honest).