ROM Hack pkNX Unhandled exception

Sparky076

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So, I'm new to the whole ROM editing and everything. I followed this guide here on compiling pkNX and had zero issues. I dumped the ExeFS and RomFS from the game cart, and followed the folder structure as listed in the guide. I drag and drop the folder containing the "exefs" and "romfs" folders into the pkNX application, and nothing happens. I click on File > Open and navigate to the Parent Folder containing the "exefs" and "romfs" folders, and it gives me error, stating that an "unhandled exption has occurred" and that the "Index was outside the bounds of the array."

The game is updated to 1.2.0, but when I dump from the cart, I get 0.0.0. Do I need to dump the update as well? If so, how do I do that? I'm on Windows 10 if that matters at all.

Any suggestions on what I can do to fix this? I'd appreciate any help.

Attachments

• pkNX Unhandled exception.png
    pkNX Unhandled exception.png
    11.8 KB · Views: 424
Last edited by Sparky076,

berichan

ACNHMobileSpawner dev
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
So, I'm new to the whole ROM editing and everything. I followed this guide here on compiling pkNX and had zero issues. I dumped the ExeFS and RomFS from the game cart, and followed the folder structure as listed in the guide. I drag and drop the folder containing the "exefs" and "romfs" folders into the pkNX application, and nothing happens. I click on File > Open and navigate to the Parent Folder containing the "exefs" and "romfs" folders, and it gives me error, stating that an "unhandled exption has occurred" and that the "Index was outside the bounds of the array."

The game is updated to 1.2.0, but when I dump from the cart, I get 0.0.0. Do I need to dump the update as well? If so, how do I do that? I'm on Windows 10 if that matters at all.

Any suggestions on what I can do to fix this? I'd appreciate any help.