Hacking [Release] NDS VC INJECTOR

markehmus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
1,521
Trophies
0
Age
112
Location
in the GAME
XP
1,379
Country
Canada
Actually it's pretty simple, you just need edit vcmenus.lua under content/0010/data/scripts and change this block:
Code:
function openManual()
    local manual_url
 
    if titleId == "title_id_to_change" then
        manual_url = "http://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/NTR/JPN/AYIJ/AYIJ_J.pdf"
    else
        local language = VC_getPlatformLanguage()
        local language_suffix = ""
 
        if language == LANGUAGE_JAPANESE then
            language_suffix = "J"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_ENGLISH then
            language_suffix = "E"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_FRENCH then
            language_suffix = "F"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_GERMAN then
            language_suffix = "G"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_ITALIAN then
            language_suffix = "I"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_SPANISH then
            language_suffix = "S"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_DUTCH then
            language_suffix = "D"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_PORTUGUESE then
            language_suffix = "P"
        elseif language == LANGUAGE_RUSSIAN then
            language_suffix = "R"
        end
     
        if not manual_languages[language_suffix] then
            language_suffix = default_language
        end
     
        manual_url = "https://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/" .. platformId .. "/" .. regionId .. "/" .. titleId .."/" .. titleId .. "_" .. language_suffix .. ".pdf"
    end

    --print('opening manual '..manual_url)
    VC_openBrowser(manual_url)
end

To this:
Code:
function openManual()
    local manual_url = "https://www.nintendo.com/consumer/gameslist/manuals/DS_Pokemon_SoulSilver.pdf"
    --print('opening manual '..manual_url)
    VC_openBrowser(manual_url)
end

manual_url is just a string that loads whatever url you put in there, though Wii U Internet Browser applet.


works for wii vc too ? can you give a bit more info ?
 

cucholix

00000780 00000438
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
3,246
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
6,297
Country
Chile
works for wii vc too ? can you give a bit more info ?
Sadly no, Wii VC use a similar method to get the url:
http://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/RVL/USA/SK3E/SK3E_E.pdf

@Tatooine did discover that the id (in red) is stored in the meta.xml in hexadecimal (tricky Nintendo), but we don't know where the rest of the url is... The most we can do is set a fake game id in the flag_reserved1 and flag_reserved2 so it doesn't load the same base manual everytime.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tatooine

markehmus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
1,521
Trophies
0
Age
112
Location
in the GAME
XP
1,379
Country
Canada
Sadly no, Wii VC use a similar method to get the url:
http://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/RVL/USA/SK3E/SK3E_E.pdf

@Tatooine did discover that the id (in red) is stored in the meta.xml in hexadecimal (tricky Nintendo), but we don't know where the rest of the url is... The most we can do is set a fake game id in the flag_reserved1 and flag_reserved2 so it doesn't load the same base manual everytime.

what file in the NDS VC needs this changed ?
 

wicksand420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2016
Messages
2,787
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
2,296
Country
United States
Sadly no, Wii VC use a similar method to get the url:
http://m1.nintendo.net/docvc/RVL/USA/SK3E/SK3E_E.pdf

@Tatooine did discover that the id (in red) is stored in the meta.xml in hexadecimal (tricky Nintendo), but we don't know where the rest of the url is... The most we can do is set a fake game id in the flag_reserved1 and flag_reserved2 so it doesn't load the same base manual everytime.
I'll probably look into this aswell and see if i can figure it out
 

NicoAICP

Some random dude
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
745
Trophies
1
XP
2,564
Country
Germany
icon file (in the Wii U menu). Thanks and sorry NicoAICP!
This is the standard booticon made by me. It says you can put a tga or png in the files folder before injecting (it says the dimensions too), then it will change the icon at the new injected game.
 
  • Like
Reactions: depaul

Cha0sC0re

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 5, 2010
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
178
Country
United States
I just have a few questions, I'm trying to convert Megaman ZX Advent, 1st no need to change the name to game.nds? No special characters in the name?
Title id in line 6 to ############ but on the notepad++ <title_id> is line 5, line 6 is <title_version> with 0000.
Please change the Product code (line 4) to what? the title name?
*Tip* on Notepad ++ use Ctrl+F and you can replace the long/shortnames all at once.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: @BakerMan needs more expand dong