ROM Hack [Release] Online Gateway To CTRPF Code Converter

P403N1X

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
134
Country
United States
I created a code for MGS3D that gives the player maxed out camo (I have two because I haven't been able to test which one works.) I tried converting it into a plugin with your converter, but I keep getting this error.
View attachment 115460

Edit: I figured out the problem, but then realized my code didn't work. I thought I had valid pointers but I guess not.
 
Last edited by P403N1X,

David13

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
129
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
358
Country
France
Hi P403N1X. I would have liked to help you but I do not know anything of game, sorry.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

or you found the valid pointers but you wrote your code badly? :)
 

P403N1X

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
134
Country
United States
Hi P403N1X. I would have liked to help you but I do not know anything of game, sorry.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

or you found the valid pointers but you wrote your code badly? :)

I used the TempAr application to make my code. The reason I think my pointers were wrong is that the values on the screen changed in Metal Gear Solid 3D, but not the actual values. I think I just made a code for the displayed value.
 
Last edited by P403N1X,

P403N1X

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2016
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
134
Country
United States
Last edited by P403N1X,

David13

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
129
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
358
Country
France
I've only used CTRPF a couple times, so I'm not sure how you would get access to that memregion. Try making a ram dump and viewing that area in a hex editor.
Hello Darkflare :)
I wanted to know if you're not wrong because I forgot to mention that
the value does not increase by 1 but by 14. This is not an incrementation?
Code:
D3000000 14000000
C0000000 0000014D
20720090 00000063
DC000000 00000014
D1000000 00000000
 
Last edited by David13,

DarkFlare69

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
5,147
Trophies
2
Location
Chicago
XP
4,751
Country
United States
Hello Darkflare :)
I wanted to know if you're not wrong because I forgot to mention that
the value does not increase by 1 but by 14. This is not an incrementation?
Code:
D3000000 14000000
C0000000 0000014D
20720090 00000063
DC000000 00000014
D1000000 00000000
That would look like this:
Code:
void    hack(void)
{
    offset = 0x14000000;
    for (int i = 0; i < 0x14D; i++)
    {
        WRITEU8(offset + 0x720090, 0x63);
        offset += 0x14;
        continue;
    }
}
 

warheit

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
63
Trophies
1
Location
Melbourne
XP
377
Country
Australia
hey darkflare,

I have an issue with using the converter with Windows 10.

It gives me the following error when I try to build plugin.

Code:
'rm' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'arm-none-eabi-gcc' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.



2018-03-14 18:34:16 : There's some errors on your code.
2018-03-14 18:34:16 : Correct them and try again, for now I'm exiting the compilation.


E:\Downloads\Gateway To NTR Converter\Gateway To NTR Converter\pluginMenu>cd ..

E:\Downloads\Gateway To NTR Converter\Gateway To NTR Converter>copy "pluginMenu\plugin.plg" "plugin.plg"
The system cannot find the file specified.
Plugin ready !
Press any key to continue . . .

I have used the code checker and the code is valid but it seems like those commands are not available in Windows 10.
 

DarkFlare69

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
5,147
Trophies
2
Location
Chicago
XP
4,751
Country
United States
hey darkflare,

I have an issue with using the converter with Windows 10.

It gives me the following error when I try to build plugin.

Code:
'rm' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
'arm-none-eabi-gcc' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.



2018-03-14 18:34:16 : There's some errors on your code.
2018-03-14 18:34:16 : Correct them and try again, for now I'm exiting the compilation.


E:\Downloads\Gateway To NTR Converter\Gateway To NTR Converter\pluginMenu>cd ..

E:\Downloads\Gateway To NTR Converter\Gateway To NTR Converter>copy "pluginMenu\plugin.plg" "plugin.plg"
The system cannot find the file specified.
Plugin ready !
Press any key to continue . . .

I have used the code checker and the code is valid but it seems like those commands are not available in Windows 10.
devkitPro is not installed
 

DarkFlare69

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
5,147
Trophies
2
Location
Chicago
XP
4,751
Country
United States

RAZERKAMO

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 18, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
105
Country
United Kingdom
devkitPro is not installed
Ive got Devkitpro installed but same error occurs, python is installed along side. The converter seems to just throw up errors on some devices but now i have gotten a newer error
view
view
view
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Bi8T2R0Ebfhi1J2N8vl5zo1IzsaraWbV/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/15g8ZY_MQl0g-rkpDzKkjmT7XM5NgMG4D/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KaOTUuFHwqDuxHuiSCGQwxYGmGTq13SK/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/17zP6bdyCfdCxgL7jLioqJYXwktDivV3p/view?usp=sharing
 
Last edited by RAZERKAMO,

DarkFlare69

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
5,147
Trophies
2
Location
Chicago
XP
4,751
Country
United States
.py files do not seem to be associated with Python. Reinstall python and it should be fixed
 
  • Like
Reactions: RAZERKAMO

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BakerMan
    I rather enjoy a life of taking it easy. I haven't reached that life yet though.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's called yuzu
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I want a 120hz 4k tv but crazy how more expensive the 120hz over the 60hz are. Or even more crazy is the price of 8k's.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No real point since movies are 30fps
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Not a big movie buff, more of a gamer tbh. And Series X is 120hz 8k ready, but yea only 120hz 4k games out right now, but thinking of in the future.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Mostly why you never see TV manufacturers going post 60hz
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I only watch tv when i goto bed, it puts me to sleep, and I have a nas drive filled w my fav shows so i can watch them in order, commercial free. I usually watch Married w Children, or South Park
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stremio ruined my need for nas
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I stream from Nas to firestick, one on every tv, and use Kodi. I'm happy w it, plays everything. (I pirate/torrent shows/movies on pc, and put on nas)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Kodi repost are still pretty popular
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What the hell is Kodi reposts? what do you mean, or "Wut?" -xdqwerty
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Google them basically web crawlers to movie sites
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    oh you mean the 3rd party apps on Kodi, yea i know what you mean, yea there are still a few cool ones, in fact watched the new planet of the apes movie other night w wifey thru one, was good pic surprisingly, not a cam
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn, only $2.06 and free shipping. Gotta cost more for them to ship than $2.06
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I got my Dad a firestick for Xmas and showed him those 3rd party sites on Kodi, he loves it, all he watches anymore. He said he has got 3 letters from AT&T already about pirating, but he says f them, let them shut my internet off (He wants out of his AT&T contract anyways)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's where stremio comes to play never got a letter about it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I just use a VPN, even give him my login and password so can use it also, and he refuses, he's funny.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had to find and get him an old style flip phone even without text, cause thats what he wanted. No text, no internet, only phone calls. Old, old school.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    @BigOnYa, Lol I bought a new USB card reader thing on AliExpress last month for I think like 87 cents. Free shipping from China... It arrived it works and honestly I don't understand how it was so cheap.
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    fellas
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    would you rather have a 9-5 desk job with poor pay or work for an intergalactic space militia with no guarantee of being paid?
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    basically, normal boring job or halo and/or helldivers irl
    BakerMan @ BakerMan: basically, normal boring job or halo and/or helldivers irl