Hacking SNEEK wont boot past Health Screen

starwarsfan541

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
This is my first time booting SNEEK, I am using my own NAND dump with regular SNEEK.
My error is that after the beginning health screen, it will not load still after twenty minutes.
Here is my current Wii setup
Older at least 2008 Wii
Boot2 installed
I have also managed to install cios and other channels and a custom theme, but for some reason this program seems to just hat me
Also, my disk drive does not seem to work anymore, could this be part of the problem?

SifJar

Not a pirate
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Using your own NAND dump will make it take ages if you have much stuff installed (channels, save games etc.). You're probably better to use a clean NAND dump if possible (e.g. use something like ModMii to build an emulated NAND setup with just SM and essential IOS), it should be a little faster (can still take a long time first boot).

If you do decide to use the dump you already have, just leave it for a while until it finally boots, and it should be faster on successive boots I believe.

starwarsfan541

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Using your own NAND dump will make it take ages if you have much stuff installed (channels, save games etc.). You're probably better to use a clean NAND dump if possible (e.g. use something like ModMii to build an emulated NAND setup with just SM and essential IOS), it should be a little faster (can still take a long time first boot).

If you do decide to use the dump you already have, just leave it for a while until it finally boots, and it should be faster on successive boots I believe.

I tried to boot it with a clean nand, but I always just get a black screen without even the health screen.

SifJar

Not a pirate
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country