Hacking SX OS - Purple Screen - New SD Card

JaosKing

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I have the big purple screen, and I'm at a loss on what to do. Situation:

I have a Switch on OFW 3.0.2 running SX OS 2.9.2 on a 128 GB SD card with emuNAND installed,Nintendo firmware 9.0-(?). I previously already created a SysNAND dump using Hekate before all this. I have been using my switch for almost 2 years no problems.

I had just recently received by 400 GB SD card (exact same specs and company, ScanDisk, as my 128 GB) and wanted to upgrade, so I went about the simplest approach:
1. SD Card 400 GB is exFat, as is my 128 GB.
2. Copied my Lisence.dat and 3.0.1 SX OS boot file
3. Loaded up SX OS and created a Hidden EmuNAND partition.
4. Never booted into SX OS CFW, I just turned it off after it finished.

I then went back and loaded up my 128 GB SD, SX OS 2.9.2 (emuNAND enabled), to make copies of my game saves using CheckPoint, obviously booting into SX OS fine.

I then tried to load SX OS 3.1.0 - emuNAND enabled, from my 400 GB SD card and got the purple screen. I tried GPT repair in the SX OS menu, and that still did not solve my issue. I could boot into OFW Nintendo without SX OS, but if I tried to boot into CFW or OFW through SX OS I got a purple screen. My other 128 GB SD Card can boot into SX OS CFW fine and load games.

I'm not sure what to do. I am currently again creating an emuNAND on the 400 GB SD card as I type this but doubt it will solve my problem.

Any ideas?

mikefor20

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
FIRST Format new SD to FAT32. Use GUI-Format!
https://gbatemp.net/download/gui-format.33869/

ExFAT can become corrupted. USE FAT32
Trust me. Anyone who knows will say the same. GUI-Format will get the cluster correct as well.

The do the following:
  1. Backup ENTIRE contents of the Original SD (SOURCE SD) to PC.
  2. On the New Freshly Fat32 SD (DESTINATION SD) Create new EmuNand in SXOS Boot menu (Hold VOL + at boot, as you know)