Gaming What IOS Needed For Metroid The Other M And Black Ops

Lakerfanalways

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi everyone,
I am a total newb at this. I have a modchip and my Wii is softmodded(Its a US Wii) I am on firmware 4.0. The only two games that I have issues playing are Black Ops(Which goes directly to black screen on BOTH the disc channel and in the backup launcher) Metroid The Other M doesn't even load at all, doesn't show up. So I need to know if I have to install any particular IOS for these two games to work. I use NUSD_v13Beta on my PC to find these IOS files then I put them on my SD card and install them..I havent updated my IOS files in a while, the last time I did was when The New Super Mario Bros game came out so its been a while..Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Lakerfanalways

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ron975 said:
1. Use Dop-Mii
2. IOS56 and IOS 57

Ok yeah I think I still have Dop-Mii on my Wii SD card I would have to go look..and I have to be online on my Wii in order to download those IOS files of course..but I want to make sure when I download them, that I dont make any mistake and download the same IOS file that causes the Wii to brick because I remember when I was installing the IOS file for the new super mario bros Wii, someone told me that I have to make sure I dont download the IOS64 something because there are two versions and one might cause a brick

Lakerfanalways

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
deathking said:
does cod hang at the loading screen
you need ios249 rev 20

It just doesnt load at all, goes immediately to black screen..with Metroid The Other M it just doesnt show up in the disc channel at all

MADKATZ99

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
^ If that's an IOS you should probably delete that.