OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Hi dudes,

I'm a newbie for switch hacking.

I read that I had to have a Switch version 1.0.0 to jailbreak it.

But if I buy a new switch on the internet, will she be in version 1.0.0 please ?

linuxares

The inadequate, autocratic beast!
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
No you don't, jailbreak isn't the right name for it. If you just want homebrew. Get a hold of a 3.0 switch. If you want access to CFW first, get a hold of 1.0.0 switch. Else the Nvhacks works for 1.0 to 4.X at the moment. But they haven't been released.

Thomas91

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
No you don't, jailbreak isn't the right name for it. If you just want homebrew. Get a hold of a 3.0 switch. If you want access to CFW first, get a hold of 1.0.0 switch. Else the Nvhacks works for 1.0 to 4.X at the moment. But they haven't been released.

Thanks. But I believed that it was possible to play free games on the switch like the PS4, WiiU, PS3, and more.

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
Thanks. But I believed that it was possible to play free games on the switch like the PS4, WiiU, PS3, and more.
Possible, yes. But available at the moment? No.
Hi dudes,

I'm a newbie for switch hacking.

I read that I had to have a Switch version 1.0.0 to jailbreak it.

But if I buy a new switch on the internet, will she be in version 1.0.0 please ?
3.0 is just as good as 1.0 AFAIK. 3.0.1+ have been hacked as well but require new exploits which haven't been patched yet and likely won't be released until they are. So users on 1.0-3.0 will get CFW first.

Kubas_inko

"Something funny goes here."
Trophies
XP
Country
Czech Republic

3.0 is just as good as 1.0 AFAIK. 3.0.1+ have been hacked as well but require new exploits which haven't been patched yet and likely won't be released until they are. So users on 1.0-3.0 will get CFW first.
Ahm ahm... 1.0.0 will be first... ahm ahm ;)

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway