SunsetFelid2

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
The Deep Void inb4 Pumpkin Season Returns
XP
Country
United States
I'm not seeing a similar problem listed in the auto-suggestions upon making my title, so I assume I'm ok in making a post asking about this. I'm pretty new to the homebrew scene, mostly just messed around with PSP CFW back in za day, and I share a hacked Switch with my girlfriend, who I usually defer to whenever I touch anything client side on this baby. I'm just really not confident.

To try and boost my confidence and also just cos, the default Switch themes are boring, I thought I'd install some custom themes. I looked up how to do it easily, I installed the latest NX Theme Installer and downloaded a theme I like off Themezer, one with a lot of likes just to get started. I got a package cos, if I'm gonna customize, might as well go the whole nine yards, and installed all of them before rebooting.
Error code flashes up on Atmosphere and it refuses to boot. I look up what to do in this situation (thankfully the NH Switch guide is easy to find) and delete the files I need to delete, it's working again. I figure, I just have to install them one at a time. My bad. My girlfriend suggests updating Atmosphere as well, so I do that.

I start installing the theme one piece at a time now. It works! Until I try to install the lock screen. I get the same error and do the aforementioned to fix it, again. I gotta assume at that point that something was wrong with the theme package and I find another I like. This one has more customizations too, so I start installing it piecemeal. Again I go to install the custom lock screen and it flashes the same error. Maybe if one popular theme is "bad", that makes sense, but two? I gotta assume I'm either doing something wrong, or maybe is my Switch not compatible with custom lock screens? Is that a thing?

I'm at a loss here, help a guy out!
Error code is: 2162-0002(0x4a2)

_Harris_

Trophies
XP
Country
United States