Corrupted MK8 data

n8lol

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I'm very new to hacking and, not even a week in and I corrupted my Mario Kart 8 data. The game says I have corrupted dlc so I would try to delete the data from my usb, but it brings up a USB error. Since I only hacked it and installed Mario games that I "lost" years back, I have no knowledge of what I need to do. Can anyone help? (Being the stupid person I am, I downloaded the dlc AND updates from the usb helper so thats what happened. I also have a legit MK8 disc.)

Laf111

Trophies
XP
Country
France
Are you using Tiramisu or Aroma ?
If Aroma it is, wich version ? (https://gbatemp.net/threads/release-aroma-environment-for-wii-u.618474/post-10073262)

You should try to also install Tiramisu and see if it works using Tiramisu.

Another thing that could cause "false data corruptions" issues with tiramisu and Aroma (who failed to write on a readonly sdcard ???) specially with an error on saves data but afterward, i'm really wondering it wasn't related to my DLC corruption issue too... : https://gbatemp.net/threads/sd-card-write-protected.469256/post-10041268 (set a bit of thin tape on the SD card lock. Note that this last issue is not with your SDCard but with the internal Wii-U reader device)

Hope it helps...

Last edited by Laf111,

seanbhz

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Same question. Tiramisu or Aroma? Do you have sigpatch at the right place? OP used usb helper and messed up, is that what you did? They also made 1 post and never come back.

More details would help when it comes to stuff like this.
tiramisu, sigatch is in the correct place, i use usb helper. my problem is that i cant delete the corrupted data (when i reinstall the game through NUSplii it gives a red screen once i get to replacing the corrupted file) and deleting it in the wii u data manager doesnt work

seanbhz

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom