Hacking how to softmod xbox 360

loop04

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am completely new to soft modding and need a tutorial that teaches a person like me who knows nothing about this how to start hacking my xbox. And can I keep live if I do hack it?

Nujui

I need something to do.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you want to keep live I'd suggest doing the Dvd fw hack. Go to Jungeflasher site and get the guide on how to there, you can also go onto their irc if you have any questions.

bpear96

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
loop04 said:
I am completely new to soft modding and need a tutorial that teaches a person like me who knows nothing about this how to start hacking my xbox. And can I keep live if I do hack it?
Lol.. sorry to tell you but there is no soft mod for the xbox 360, only options i know of are,
  • If your xbox 360 is on kernal 7371 or less it is jtagable: which means you can run unsigned code , games off hdd without disc etc. homebrew
  • If not, you can use the RGE on it, which requires soldering a CMOD chip and flashing and dumping the nand some how: This can run unsigned code but only from XELL so no xbox 360 games are playable from disc or hdd yet, just homebrew and linux, but a rebooter is coming soon and this will be the equivalent of a jtag
  • another option for if you just want to play backup games is
    DISC Flash your drive with LT+ firmware, which depending what your drive is can require different things. THIS OPTION is the most safe to play on live
    HDD Look into the xkey and the wasabi360

Joe88

[λ]
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
bpear96 said:
loop04 said:
Lol.. sorry to tell you but there is no soft mod for the xbox 360, only options i know of are,
  • If your xbox 360 is on kernal 7371 or less it is jtagable: which means you can run unsigned code , games off hdd without disc etc. homebrew