sipoon

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
New Zealand
Wow, NO ONE is interested in Jam Sessions (M06 guitar game) except me ???
wtf.gif

either that or no one likes Tom Petty ( I think he's cool)

[M]artin

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I had M-06 for about a week or two. T'was pretty cool, cept I'm a hardcore electric guitarist, so it paled in comparison of the real thing (too small V_V ). However, it was pretty cool for those that never picked up a guitar before, my friends had a blast with it. One thing I liked was how it had a ton of songs that it let you play along with, helps you learn.

However, I got rid of the game for one important reason:
- It was kickin my DS Lite's ass.

As you see in the video, you DS will take a little bit of damage for extended periods of play (all that strumming on the touch screen). Also, since I have a DS Lite, it was a bit of a struggle to switch to the diagonal noted chords and switch from one note to another quickly. If I were to actually pick up this game again, I'd probably buy a DS to use with this game only (preferably a DS Phat).

All in all, it's a solid game and a solid entry for music titles on the DS. If you own a DS, you should give this one a try at least once.

[BTW, at the end of the second video I heard that the style of the Guitar had changed (sounded more like Electric, unlike the acoustic style featured in the first video). Was this "switching" of styles featured in the Japanese version of the game (M-06) or is this a new feature?

jvarg

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
QUOTE([M said:
artin @ Mar 30 2007, 01:45 PM)][BTW, at the end of the second video I heard that the style of the Guitar had changed (sounded more like Electric, unlike the acoustic style featured in the first video). Was this "switching" of styles featured in the Japanese version of the game (M-06) or is this a new feature?