Muddled through, still struggling...

MrMrMr

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I've got hekate, runs fine with Atmosphere. I've got DBI on and installed from a game card to my SD, copied over fine. But I get a error with WiFi on of 2155-8007, and with WiFi off of "cannot open"

I'm new to this, found nothing definite, or old, tried to get sigpatches, have installed AIO Switch updater, but get same error

Anyone help please?

linuxares

The inadequate, autocratic beast!
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
That just means you block connection to the Nintendo server(s). Are you trying to run a game with internet access to the Nintendo server or is it during DBI?

Reactions: Hayato213

MrMrMr

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
What you trying to do 2155-8007 point to server communication?
Just trying to open game, I've set manual DNS as recommended. I don't want to connect to any servers

That just means you block connection to the Nintendo server(s). Are you trying to run a game with internet access to the Nintendo server or is it during DBI?
"Just block Nintendo servers" - So how do I get past that as the game won't open

Do all games not have internet? Or just the ones that I've tried? Its not during DBI, the games are showing on the Home Screen fine, clicking on them to run, gets this error on both I've tried so far

MrMrMr

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
It depends on that have an online feature or not, if the game try to connect online it would explain the 2155-8007, you can try exosphere to properly block Nintendo Server communication.
No idea if that have online, I'm not bothered for online play anyway, just want the game to run. Even if I put into flight mode, or say I was somewhere on a bus/train/park with no WiFi the game just errors as well, so how will this work?