Gaming Picross DS

concealed identi

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Hey all, I just downloaded this game and have totally fallen in love with it. I'm thinking of picking it up, but it seems like there's not as many puzzles as I'd expect for the price. I'm guessing you can unlock more, so I'm curious how many there are in total, at least in the "normal" mode (I'm new at this).

Also, I've heard you can download tons of puzzles packs from wireless, but I don't have access to a wireless connection. Is there any way to download them and put them on a flashcart?

Thanks in advance
yaynds.gif

Rod

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Brazil
concealed identity said:
I'm thinking of picking it up, but it seems like there's not as many puzzles as I'd expect for the price.
Damn... as far as I know, the game is only 20 dollars in the USA (no idea how much it costs in Japan, though).

Now then - there's a single Level for the Easy Mode, which means 15 puzzles. Plus 11 Levels from Normal Mode and at least 10 from Free Mode - 15+(15.21) = 330 puzzles, at least. Plus there's the My Picross mode, Daily Picross and the possibility to download more puzzles from the Wi-Fi Connection. To me, that's quite a lot - I have been playing the game for over a month (and pretty much not playing anything in my DS besides it) and I still haven't finished it all.

Honestly, I really don't think the game isn't worth the price, I'd rather say it's quite a bargain. It's fun, ridiculously addictive, has a ton of replay value, and costs way less than a lot of DS games. =P

concealed identi

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Heran Bago said:
To get them on a flashcart, it's all in the save file.

Can you tell me where I can download such a save file? If I'm not allowed to ask on this board, I apologize, but I figure it should be ok since it's all free content anyway. I looked on this site and on Gamefaqs and couldn't find out where or how to download the packs.