Hacking [Question] Encrypting and Decrypting Wii U game updates

ProtossEvo

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Japan
Hello guys of GBATemp. I'm new to Wii U hacking, so I run into a problem and I can't figure out fix for it (and I googled a lot).

Problem is, my Wii U is Japanese, but I really don't want to play JPN version of the games. I did a lot of tests, swapping language files, installed Spiik, etc...

Almost everything worked and I could play many games in english.

But there's a problem. Some games don't seem to accept Spiik language and region changes. I can choose Language EN, Region USA, and when I try to play a game like Pikmin 3 (USA ver), the game start with Japanese language. I did the swap language files in content folder, and as long as I don't update the game, it starts in English. But if the console update the game, it return to Japanese, because the update contain the un-swapped language files, that reads over the game swapped files.

My idea was to download the updates with uTIkdownlaoder, decrypt with CDecrypt, swap the language files, and encrypt with NUSPacker, install with Wup Installer (through Haxchi).

Problem is, after encrypting, the update files has the normal size. But after I install in the Wii U (with Sygpatch), the update becomes much smaller (like 10% of the original size), and the game simply don't work.

The question is, how to correctly encrypt the update files, so it don't become tinier after the install in the console?

Thanks in advance, if someone can help me figure out.

ProtossEvo

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Japan
You don't need to do that? The other question why do you want that? You can install game updates via eshop or manually via wupinstaller.