Gaming Sol Trigger - English Translation

JamRules

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Interesting, you found some of the images in HD :yaypsp:

Your UI alternative 2 has the HD character images in the top left so presumably you could use them for the characters at the bottom if you wanted. Though it looks like your not aiming for a 1:1 replacement/upscale.
Looks much sharper though

Tosui

Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
Hey @JamRules, great work so far on this project! Hopefully you and the team can release a complete English patch in the not-so-distant future.

If you guys need any help with translation/editing/proofreading or even programming (I'm a C# developer, no ASM skills but willing to learn), I'm glad to help.

Another game I'm interested in is the spiritual prequel to this game, Saigo no Yakusoku no Monogatari. I've seen your proof of concept for an English patch on YT, seems like you already did some work/analysis on that one as well. Would you be available to collaborate on a full patch for that game?

Reactions: swosho and JamRules

JamRules

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey @JamRules, great work so far on this project! Hopefully you and the team can release a complete English patch in the not-so-distant future.

If you guys need any help with translation/editing/proofreading or even programming (I'm a C# developer, no ASM skills but willing to learn), I'm glad to help.

Another game I'm interested in is the spiritual prequel to this game, Saigo no Yakusoku no Monogatari. I've seen your proof of concept for an English patch on YT, seems like you already did some work/analysis on that one as well. Would you be available to collaborate on a full patch for that game?

Thanks for the support :yaypsp: