Hacking BGM theme crashes anemone 3ds on boot. why?

brickleblocc

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
My issue is not the 3ds crashing anymore. Another thread helped me with that issue. my issue is that when i launch the theme with music using anemone with bgm, it crashes, but when launched without, the background and sfx load just fine.. there has to be something wrong with my bcstm file. im a noob to this so please dont yell if im missing anything obvious
i converted the bgm from a WAV with kame editor. here are the wavs details:
1706608211501.png
8.64 mb
and heres the converted bcstm file ive been trying to use:
1706608298134.png
2.08 mb
the file is below 3.3 mb and if i read other forums instructions correctly, shouldn't have too many samples, but when i boot up the 2ds xl with the themes music on, it plays a really short "crack" noise and freezes on the home screen. Thank god that other thread existed or i would have thought my 2ds was bricked. please help me fix my bgm.

NASSULY

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Spain
My issue is not the 3ds crashing anymore. Another thread helped me with that issue. my issue is that when i launch the theme with music using anemone with bgm, it crashes, but when launched without, the background and sfx load just fine.. there has to be something wrong with my bcstm file. im a noob to this so please dont yell if im missing anything obvious
i converted the bgm from a WAV with kame editor. here are the wavs details:
View attachment 417099 8.64 mb
and heres the converted bcstm file ive been trying to use:
View attachment 4171002.08 mb
the file is below 3.3 mb and if i read other forums instructions correctly, shouldn't have too many samples, but when i boot up the 2ds xl with the themes music on, it plays a really short "crack" noise and freezes on the home screen. Thank god that other thread existed or i would have thought my 2ds was bricked. please help me fix my bgm.