Hacking Can't either figure out why my save isn't actually restoring or if it's because I'm too updated.

JoPic

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I decided to get the Hatchi (since the 1/10 thing was annoying lol), but it's oddly still the brain age game, but still works, the Homebrew Channel I have no longer works even after loading Mocha CFW. I did a lot of this recently so i am fairly new to this.

I was trying to edit a save and import it and was just trying to use some trainers, but neither seem to be working.

I am on 5.5.2, BOTW is 1.4.1 (legit disc), and have the DLC 2 (legit) as well.

One of the trainers says I need to be on 1.3.1 and the JGecko U connects, but the codes don't seem to work (but unlike the other, it no longer crashes on a connection after a lot of googling, added the path for the disassembly, even though I've no idea what it's for), but also noticed the version for the zelda game does say 1.0.0 Eur, I would need 1.4.1 USA codes, but don't know where to find them.

I used savemii to export my save, i edited the 6 folder's game_data.sav file on my sd card to hae 99998 rupees and 999 items. I used restore to add the save to the master mode save, and so I opened both save files in master mode and neither changed.

Summary of questions: What am I doing wrong for Hatchi, homebrew channel, mocha, editing saves (used an online editor... crap i don't know if I saved it, going to try again and edit this), exporting/importing saves for master mode specifically, the trainers, etc.

Thanks in advance.

Forgot to add am I supposed to edit the caption.sav instead, or as well? Think just editing the game_data.sav works for CEMU.

Last edited by JoPic,

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
it could be the update. I'm not entirely sure if more than one update can exist on a system. iirc, updates go in the usb01/usr/title/0005000e/title id folder. change usb to mlc if it's on the internal flash.