Learning to play guitar

MarioBrotha

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I've started playing guitar a few months ago, and I got a acoustic and electric guitar. I am EXTREMELY noobish at it, so I was wondering who would like to tell me some easy music so I can start practicing.

Songs I can play so you know what level I'm on:
Californication by red hot chili peppers
Paint it black by rolling stones
The intro to Sweet child o mine

_Burai_

Trophies
XP
Country
Swaziland
Well you could tell is your favorite band? Well try MK Ultra by Muse since you have an electric. Heh I started a few months ago too

MarioBrotha

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Joktan said:
halo 2 theme song.@ www.chordie.com.its really easy but sounds hard.fun to play.i have been playing for 3 years ands its one of my favorite things to do.
Can you post a direct link to the song? when I search for "halo 2 theme song" there are no results.

PharaosVizer, I really dont know where to get EASY theme songs. They seem kinda hard

Ima try MK Ultra. Wish me luck!
gbasp.gif

Blastoise

Trophies
XP
Country
The first half of One by Metallica is pretty easy. Back in Black is also pretty simple but it can kinda be a bit tedious with timing.

monkeymen987

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i would suggest songs with easy chord progression..

play songs that you listen to everyday so you can get a feel of what it is supposed to sound like..

Still Alive by jonathan coulton. that helped me with my chord progressions

Cermage

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
wild thing by the troggs is always something pretty easy iirc its just a mixture of a, d, e chords.
the intro to smells like teen spirit is pretty easy if you can get power chords down.
a fair few ac/dc songs are simple power chord progressions
Time of your life by greenday uses a few easy chords (G, Cmin, Emin and D from memory)
Blister in the sun by the violent femmes is quite easy if you can get the timing down.

xguyx

Newcomer