Emulation MAME-Wii Wiiflow controls problem tmnt

jace633549

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
okay been working on wiiflow for days now (total noob that i am, i admit it). i got WiiFlow (v4.2.3) Nintendont MasterMod Pack Full 2016. that was a pain in its own right....who names a readme file full_info...this pack does...after reading that it fixed alot of problems but there was still alot i didn't understand in that .txt file like;

"D2x cIOS v10 v52 and v53" ....no idea how to do that.

"DiosMios/DiosMios Lite latest wad should be installed into the Mios slot along with clean BC6."....how?

"*Install wads with a wad manager: WiiFlow Forwarder and WiiFlow loader channel v2 to all nands, neek2o to real nand, back to nand to Emunands."...okay installed all the wads with Multi Mod Manager, but nands, real nands, emunands ???? i have no idea and can't find a tutorial to show me how to do that.

"*Use ModMii to create an EmuNand on PC and cert.sys_extractor on Wii using Homebrew channel to get your “cert.sys” then copy it from SD root to EmuNand\Sys folder"...tried to...but still same thing no tutorial so have no idea how to do that either.

"New: Neek2o Emunand Setup using the pre-made emunands"...by this time my head was really hurting.

so i've got around to testing the mame-wii portion of wiiflow. i'm testing the front end/emulator with tmnt.zip. i ran into a problem...a few actually, but i've been working thru them one by one...

-first: wiiflow would just go back to sources page after i was trying to start the rom; turns out i was trying to keep my old .ini files from abz's pack...and found out the mame-wii.ini is completely different from nintendont's pack. so fixed that by simple coping and pasting over abz's .ini.