Hacking Homebrew Emulation Problem with homebrew games (c2-12828-1)

sumblinker

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hungary
Hello guys!

I have a problem with a few homebrew applications like Vice City, GTA III, Return to Castle Wolfeinstein, Homebrew sorter etc. The error code what I’ve got is C2-12828-1. (I tried to fix it with MaiDumpTool but nothing.) Funny because other homebrew games and apps are works fine (Like San Andreas, Bully, Max Payne...) So I think it's not my micro sd card. Official programs are working perfectliy. I found some tips on the web what I should do, but I don't want to mess with the config file because I'm new in Vita stuffs. Someone can help me? :( (I'm on 3.60.)

peter8

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
RTCW will work, tested myself 3.60. You must compile the game for yourself with PC files, just read the info on source or release page.
I had not tested any GTA game. It has nothing to do with MaiDumpTool.

MichaelWilliams1234

Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
Can you send me your config.txt file please so I can have a look at it maybe i will find the problem

Enviado do meu ONEPLUS A3003 através do Tapatalk

sumblinker

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hungary
RTCW will work, tested myself 3.60. You must compile the game for yourself with PC files, just read the info on source or release page.
I had not tested any GTA game. It has nothing to do with MaiDumpTool.
I tried to reinstall them, but nothing happens. Someone said I have to use MailDumpTool like this:

peter8

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Try out Shadow Warrior PC PORT on your Vita. This game is complete compiled, you just have to install it. (game is for free) When you can start the game, than all is fine, when you can not start the game you are missing 'libshacccg.suprx'. This file is needed to play all PC ports. :)

https://github.com/SonicMastr/PIB-Configuration-Tool/releases

BTW: not all Ports are from the PC version, Max Payne use Android system files from smartphone.

sumblinker

OP