Kayot

OP
Trophies
Website
sites.google.com
XP
Country
United States
This is a bitch post, so take it with a grain of salt. Also ignore posters that have less than 100 posts. ITT Tech hires shills to give them positive rep on forums.

Please note that this probably wont apply to you unless your from the United States.

When I graduated from school I was bombarded with two options. Either I go into the military or collage. I had counsellors and teachers acting like these where the only two choices and excessively so. The idea of going out and getting a job and real life experience before making a choice wasn't even hinted at.

I decided that I wasn't willing to fight on behave of another countries bottom line; Afghanistan at the time. When I had seen the over seas videos of people celebrating the fall of the twin towers, the people that were celebrating were not the terrorist but rather the average citizens, men, women, and children. As far as I was concerned, those where the real enemy. Why go over there when the mission wasn't complete extermination of all the worlds enemies? In fact, we were helping them and also using it as an excuse to finish Bush's war with Iraq, anther country that should already had been destroyed. Peace... A lie. I wasn't the only one that felt that way. We knew that there would be other hate groups forming terrorist cells, and now we have ISIS. Termination was the solution and our leaders would get us killed 'saving' those people.

Ironically, my chances for a better future would have been better had I gone to the Middle East. I chose what at the time was presented as my only other option. College.